FOOD, WEATHER, RAIN

Well here I am again. Full belly, diet blown, nothin’ to say. Sister is typing away in Colorado. At least that’s what she tells me. And I am so sick of turkey I could just (well, I could)
I swear I could pave the street with my pumpkin pie. I had two of them in the oven when I realized I hadn’t put any sugar in it. Well, I yanked those suckers out of the oven, stirred in about 3 tbs of sugar and shoved them back in the oven. They ain’t pretty, but they taste okay. I think. I have just been stuffing myself with chocolate pie.
So now we start worrying about Christmas. What to get who or whom? And what size, because you know if you get the right size, she’s going to swear it’s too big. Hubs? Oh my Lord, he is the very worst man to buy for. I can’t tell you how many sweaters I have bought him over the years. He never wore one of them. So I’ve got to come up with something different this year. Perhaps a puppy, but we have two and he would have a cow. That might be nice. Big ole pretty cow in the back yard. I can hear the HOA people now. And speaking of the back yard, we still don’t have a fence up so we have to take the dogs out on a leash several times each day. That is getting old let me tell you.
We took them out a few minutes ago and it is raining. It’s about time. I am so tired of the odor of forest fires. We desperately need rain. A lot of it.
Well, I know Sister wants to get THE HANGMAN up by the end of the year. I hope we can do it, but thats only about 4 or 5 weeks.
Well, Chloe is laying here pushing on my arm with her paw. Apparently, she wants something. So I will get up and take care of the princess. You all take care and be careful on your shopping trips. I’m still waiting for it to feel like Christmas.

DREAMAH

Leave a Reply

