ROUGH 2016, THE NEW YEAR, BACK TO WORK WRITING, AND PAINTING, THE HANGMAN

th[10]Don’t fall over in a faint, folks, but I’m back.  I have to say that 2016 was partially a productive year of writing and painting.  I was glad to be able to help my sweet adopted sister pack up her house so she could move everything back east.  The home inspectors have been a real pain in the ass to say the least.  We roasted during our yard sales and finally came to the end of all our hard work.  The house is up for sale.  Crocheting captured our attention for several weeks until almost all the Afghans were finished.  They were presents to my other sisters for Christmas.  Then Sis left the first week of November and the house was empty and seemed to echo at times.  I came down with some type of stomach problem which was caused by a medication I was taking.  That went away as soon as I stopped the meds.

thGXLQGOYVGot a flu shot the 28th of November and came down with the flu.  When they tell you, you can’t catch the flu from a “dead virus”, I no longer believe them.  For most of the month of December I was down with the flu.  The new year brought an end to most of the symptoms, thank you God.  The cough is lingering, but I feel 98% better.  I had a great Christmas and so far, the New Year is looking good.  I hope you all had the same and 2017 will be a fantastic year for everyone.

 

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVROn January 1st I started working on THE HANGMAN again.  After a short review to see where I left off in the story, I began putting words to paper and the story flowed.  So today I am back at it.  I want this book finished and up online.  The others are in the wings and screaming to be written, not to mention all the painting I have to do.  As you can see, my life is one long creative process as well as taking care of my fur babies.  I am NOT anti-social, I am just busy all the time.  When you have as many stories as I do crowding my brain and waiting to be put into the computer, I don’t have a lot of time for anything else.  I do make myself go to the store or to visit a friend, otherwise I’d never leave the house.  Well this book won’t finish itself, so back to work.  Everyone have a great week and 2017.

Remember, NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER

Dreamah

Leave a Reply

