GRAY AND CLOUDY, ENERGY LEVEL LOW, THE HANGMAN

P1010737A gray cloudy day here in Colorado Springs so far.  It’s not overly cold, the temperature is 33.  At least it is above freezing.  I know that will sound cold to those who live in the South, but I have seen it get a lot colder here like wind chill of -24.  Now that is so COLD it will make any exposed skin hurt.

dreamstime_m_15709757Gray days, of which we have had several lately, drains my energy level even though I slept well.  But I have things that need to be done, so I can’t let it stop me.  Still, I would love to see sunshine.  Great, the sun just came out.  I think I have a case of Cabin Fever, so tomorrow, I’m having lunch with a friend here in the Springs and then to the grocery store.  That will get me out for a while.  Outside I can hear a flock of Canadian Geese flying over the house.  They’re beautiful birds and seem to stay around for most of the winter.

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRthe-snatcher-singleWell, THE HANGMAN is coming along.  A couple more scenes and the book will be finished.  Then, while sister is doing her editing, I’ll be onto the next one.  It’s a romantic suspense I want to get finished.  I have three I want to complete along with the next book in the Jonas Black series, THE SNATCHER.  Cross your fingers and say a prayer for me that I am able to complete this goal I have set for myself during this year and part of the next.  Sister will be busy editing.

Well THE HANGMAN won’t write itself, so I need to get busy.

Everyone have a great week and stay safe.  Remember:  NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER.

Dreamah

 

 

Leave a Reply

