SUNSHINE, WARMER WEATHER, GOING TO LUNCH, THE HANGMAN

images7JPAILFWI was happy to open my eyes this morning and see the sun shining bright outside.  That isn’t to say it’s not still a little chilly at 40 degrees.  But, the clouds are gone.  So far today, I am doing better.  My chest and ribs are still a little sore, but not as bad.  Each day will see an improvement.  Our high today is going to be close to 50, and I need to get out of this house.  It is time for a lunch out.  It will be nice.  I haven’t seen my friend since before Christmas, mainly because she was out-of-town and I was down with the flu.  Then January we had snow(?) and I ended up in the ER.  So today is the day.

doctorI have come to the conclusion that doctors do not pay any attention to what a patient tells them.  Example 1, I hurt my back, my doctor knows I have a high blood pressure problem, so what does she do, orders a muscle relaxer which causes high blood pressure.  I end up in the ER for high blood pressure.  Example 2:  I love OJ.  I have been drinking a lot of orange juice this month.  Which is what I think caused my acid reflux problem and sent me, again, to the ER.  It was my fault, not a doctor’s.  But I’m in the ER telling the doctor how I have big problems taking medication.  He orders me a stomach pill which gave me severe stomach pains.  A side effect of the drug.  I can’t take it.  Oh well, we all know doctors have to play a guessing game when treating a patient.  Dammit!  I’m craving a big glass of OJ and I can’t have it or a lot of other foods.

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRI made a list of the scenes I have to complete for THE HANGMAN.  There are five plus the conclusion.  That shouldn’t take too long if I keep my butt in this chair working.  It all depends on how I feel, and if the brain is working.  I’ll keep at it, and as soon as it’s finished, I’ll shouting YEAH, on to the next book.

Everyone have a great rest of the week, and stay safe.  Remember:  NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER.

Dreamah

 

 

Leave a Reply

