THE WEATHER IN THE SOUTH, SUNSHINE HERE, LET THE PUNISHMENT FIT THE CRIME, THE NEXT BOOK

My thoughts and prayers go out to the people in the south who lost their lives and homes from all the tornadoes that hit there yesterday.  May God be with you in your hour of need and continue to watch over you and yours.

dreamstime_m_15709757IMAG0506For Colorado Springs, the day is filled with sunshine which I am thankful for our weather.  My pups are glad of the sunshine too.  Titan likes to sit and warm himself by the fence.  JoJo just likes to be outdoors until he gets cold.

Speaking of pups, my sister in Ohio told me this morning of some idiot man who threw his dog in his backyard fire pit.  The dog got out and rolled on the ground, but that bastard threw it back into the fire and killed it.  He should be thrown into a fire pit and see how he likes being burned alive.  I have no sympathy for any person who would harm a child or an animal.  I firmly believe that the crime rate would drop drastically if people were given the same punishment they dished out.  You want to beat your wife, you get the same treatment.  Leave your dog chained outside and left to freeze to death.  You get the same treatment.  Rape a child, you get hung by your wrists and your balls cut off.  You won’t do it again and hopefully you’ll bleed to death as you don’t deserve to live.  Sorry folks, but these are issues I feel strongly about.  If the punishment was severe enough instead of prison time, there are a lot of pedophiles in this town that wouldn’t be alive for long if I had my way.  But murder is illegal, that’s why I do it on paper.  And I can be a mean bitch in these matters.

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRsngl-cvr-to-catch-a-dreamWell, THE HANGMAN is coming to an end.  I’ll be glad to get onto the next book in the series, as well as a couple of others.  I want to do a romantic suspense next, TO CATCH A DREAM.  Sister, for some reason, says it’s not a favorite of hers.  I like the story and want to finish it as it is over half completed.  I have several manuscripts in that state of being written.  Why I didn’t finish them, I don’t know.  But every now and then, I need a break from all the murder and mayhem.

Everyone take care and stay safe.  Have a great week.  Remember:  NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER.

Dreamah

 

Leave a Reply

