FIRST DRAFT FINISHED, FANTASTIC WEATHER FOR FEBRUARY, THE NEXT BOOK, ROMANTIC SUSPENSE

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRLate last night, I finished the first draft of THE HANGMAN.  Lord knows it has taken me long enough to complete it.  But it is done.  I sent sister a PDF copy as she has a MAC and I utilize a desktop PC.  Hopefully she’ll get through the first edit quickly.  Editing does take time and patience due to the fact we perform a lot of edits of our novels to make them as correct as possible,  We both hate to upload the book and then find a mistake we missed.  So we edit, edit, edit, and edit some more, and pray it is as perfect as we can make it.  One thing I have a big problem with is marketing my book.  I’m lousy at it.  If any of you have suggestions please send them to me.  My budget is extremely limited, so please keep that in mind.  And thank you before hand.

Garden_of_the_Gods[1]I have to admit, February weather so far has been fantastic, lots of sunshine and warm temperatures.  We’re going to  be in the sixties all week and maybe seventy on Friday.  Do you believe this weather for this time of year.  Sunday we could be  around thirty-nine.  Still nothing to complain about.

 

sngl-cvr-to-catch-a-dreamI have pulled up the manuscript for TO CATCH A DREAM.  Would you believe I have over sixty thousand word already written.  It shouldn’t take too long to finish it.  Sister is going to be busy this year. This book is a romantic suspense and gives me a break from murder and mayhem.  I need a break from that genre once in a while.

the-snatcher-singleI only have the beginning written of THE SNATCHER, the next book in the Jonas Black series.  There’s a lot of planning and research to get done, but, no doubt everything will fall into place once I get started working on it.

Everyone have a great week and stay safe.  Remember:  NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER.

Dreamah

 

 

Leave a Reply

