COMPUTERS AND SOFTWARE, MOTHER NATURE HAS FLIPPED OUT, EDITING OF THE HANGMAN

imagesBDJX3DZCI started this blog Thursday.  Got up Friday with plans on finishing it.  WRONG! My cable modem went bad.  No phone, no Internet, no nothing.  Since I don’t own a cell phone, (I can hear everyone now, What no cell in this day and age) I had to drive to Comcast to let them know I had a problem.  Bright and early this a.m., a man was here to fix all the problems.  So here I am.

I create my own book covers.  I have a computer program especially for doing that job.  It is great and easy.  Unfortunately, right now, it is not working.  I installed the latest version of Java and was instructed to uninstall all the old versions.  Big mistake, as that particular program runs on an older version of Java or I need to do something to the new version and I’m not sure what.  Thank God my nephew know a lot about computers.  I’ll get him to help me with my problem.  Well my nephew tried.  He said I need to call the Geek Squad.  I’ll do that.

IMG_8349Mother Nature has flipped her wig.  Yesterday, Colorado broke all types of records for warmest February day.  The Springs had 77 degrees, and where I live, we’re usually a couple of degrees hotter.  So needless to say, the pups had a great time outside and I enjoyed the beautiful day once I left Comcast.  Today it is going to be in the upper 60s and tonight.  Well, let’s say the weather is gonna change.  The temperature will drop and we’re going to have rain mixed with snow!  Crazy.  Monday, back up in the 50s.  I really can’t complain.

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRRevised 1 SK CoverI spoke with sister this a.m., after the phone was fixed.  The editing of THE HANGMAN is progressing well.  But, bless my poor sister, this is only the first edit.  There will be more.  As this is the second book in the Jonas Black series, before we upload THE HANGMAN, I suggest you read THE STONE KILLER.

 

CREATING KATHRYN CROWNSINGLE COVER, A C OF MAlso give the romantic suspense novels a try, CREATING KATHRYN CROWN and A CIRCLE OF MURDERS.

Everyone have a great day and stay safe.  Remember: NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER.

Dreamah

Leave a Reply

