HELLO AGAIN, CABIN, MOUNTAIN, ETC

Hey there everyone:  I don’t even remember the last time I posted a blog.  I must say, I have missed it.

We moved to the mountain in October.  It didn’t take long to sell our house in Northern KY, but the packing and getting rid of stuff absolutely about did us in.  And we still have too much stuff.  We now have 900sf of living space.  A lot less than before.  But we are so happy. I sit in my living room and watch the birds on the porch railing eat the ground nuts we put out for them.  My favorites are the Titmice(TITMOUSES?) and the Chickadees.  They are the cutest little things.

We don’t have a fence, as a matter of fact, the HOA denied us permission to put up a fence, so we have to take the dogs out on a leash several times a day.  That has gotten old.  Especially in the cold.  This morning the wind chill is 11deg.  Yuck!!  But, we are going to put in one of the invisible fences.  They surely can’t complain about that.  We have never lived where we had a group of idiots telling us what we can and cannot do with our very own property.  I don’t think I like it too well.

Well, THE HANGMAN is written, and I have completed the first edit.  Now Sister and I have to start the dreaded reading aloud and changing things if needed.  Hopefully, we will get  to that this week or this coming Tuesday.  She volunteers at the Colorado Spgs PD Mondays and Fridays, we have three days a week to work on the book.  It won’t take us long to get it up and published.  That is Sister’s job. ha ha.

I tell you this Daylight Savings Time is ruining my daily plans.  I don’t get up like I would like.  Here it is almost 10am and I haven’t been up very long.  And my day is full.  I absolutely have to get started on our taxes or Hubs is going to have a fit.  He has been on my back already to get everything out.  Gonna do that.  Yes I am.  Soon.  Well, by April 14th anyway.

That sweet man has my breakfast ready, so I had better go eat.  Y’all have a super day and it really is good to be back with you.  if you haven’t read THE STONE KILLER, go get it.  You will be glad you did.  Be good to yourself and others, and we’ll talk later.

DREAMAH

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

