SUN, COLD, STUFF

P1010497I now know that the little birds do not like cornbread.  Hubs swore they would eat it, but no they did not.  God, I love it when I’m right.

I am so happy.  We have sunshine today and the temp is supposed to reach 53deg.  I am so tired of being cold. We’ve only had about 1 1/2 inches of snow this winter and,  since we have to walk the dogs, I am not too upset.  And yet, I love snow.  I swear Mother Nature must be on crack or something.  The other day I’m sitting here with the temp in the 20’s and Sister has 70 ish temps.  It’s supposed to get up to 80 in CO. Spgs today.

Sister is ill so she isn’t up to editing right now.  But she will spring back and we will get started soon.

Hubs has decided he is going to fence in the back yard whether or not the HOA likes it.  That man is going to make me a homeless old woman.  And I don’t even have a grocery cart to put my piddling stuff in.

Oh and there is big news in the area.  The double screen outdoor drive in movie opened this week end.  Exciting yes?  The new Beauty and the Beast is playing.  I think I’ll wait for something with a little more action.  We do plan on going as soon as the weather warms up in the evening.

So folks, that’s about it for now.  Sitting here watching college basketball.  I’m down to two teams I’m rooting for.  KY of course.  And W va.  Miami and FL State both lost out.  Y’all be good to yourselves and others.  Don’t do anything that will reduce your wardrobe to nothing but orange jumpsuits.  Not everyone can wear that color.  We’ll talk later.

DREAMAH

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

