COLD, CAT, WIND

Good morning all:  Sure hope all is fabulous with you.  I know it has been a few days, actually 12 of them, since the  last blog.  I know all the writing books tell you to write a  blog almost daily, but when nothing is going on, it’s hard to write about what is not happening.  And believe me folks, here on the mountain, not  much happens.

I’m not moving ahead with the editing of THE HANGMAN like I would like.  And I know it is not as Sister would like.  But I am making a promise to myself to do better on that project.  She is busy as a one armed paper hanger.  She is working on several books and paintings at one time.  I don’t know how she does it.  I can’t seem to keep up with one project.  I must do better and I will.

Our sister from Ohio came.  We had a wonderful time just visiting.  She and her daughter brought me some Peonies, Day Lilies, and Irises from their gardens.  We got those in the ground and I can’t wait for them to bloom.  Speaking of blooms, I have several pots of flowers sitting outside waiting for me to put them in the ground.  But it is only 43deg. here this morning and that is just too cold for me to do outside work.  Perhaps later this afternoon.

You know, you would think that two sisters in their **&&^^%)(^&&^’s would remember a few things.  No.  Didn’t happen.  Her visit was to celebrate the April birthdays.  She went off and left mine and Hubs’ presents, all wrapped and ready, laying on her bed.  When she was leaving for home, I shoved her card into her purse.  Later, I found the gift card, I bought her, in my purse.  I swear, if you put both our brains in a peanut shell, it would still rattle.  She promised to mail our gifts and I put her gift card in the mail on Monday. Yes, I know.  She was here for Easter and it is now May.  So I guess along with all my other faults, we have to add procrastination.

We have been having high winds for the last couple of days.  The weather man says they will last through Friday.  Cold, rainy and windy.  Lovely.  Well, maybe the wind will blow the cat that’s been hanging around into the next county.  The darned thing has killed two birds right in my own front yard.  And I was putting food out for it.  Well not anymore. Here is what I need to do today:  Plant flowers, edit some of THE HANGMAN, knit at least a few rows on the sweater I started two years ago, and OMG I forgot, make jam with the four boxes of strawberries I bought the other day.  (Damn.  This goes up in the other paragraph, but I don’t know how to move it.)

So, now it is breakfast time.  I don’t know what to eat anymore.  I am tired of eggs, but I can’t eat cereal with milk.  TMI. right?  You all take care of yourselves and be good to others.  Don’t be like me, DO SOMETHING CONSTRUCTIVE with your spare time,    We’ll talk later

DREAMAH

 

Leave a Reply

