THE HANGMAN, SISTER, OTHER STUFF

Well not much has happened since our last talk.  The weather sucks, but not a thing to be done about it.  I’m hard at work on THE HANGMAN.  We have remembered some things we left out, so I’m putting that in, just to give the book some emotion and more feelings.  Sister is hard at work on a very large painting she is doing for the PD in Colorado Springs.  It is going to be fantastic when finished.

My daughter and her family are all moved in next door.  I am going to do my best not to be a nosy neighbor.  Of course, I try not to stick my nose in their business.  I think I succeed pretty well.  in fact, their cabin is 43 feet from mine.  With all the foliage on the trees, we can’t even see one another’s cabins.  I could sit in the hot tub totally nude and no-one would see me.  The birds and squirrels would probably drop over dead from fright, but humans don’t see into my deck.  It’s a different story in the winter time.  See all, know all.

I’m going to try and do a blog more often than 16 days.  I had no idea it had been that long.  The thing is, my life is very dull.  About the only place we go is to Kroger and Lowe’s.  Yeah, I know.  I’m not too happy about it either.  But my Hubs, Bless his Heart, is just an old stick in the mud.  He has always been a home body.  Just part of his make up I guess.

Now I’m going to go sweep the kitchen and get back to the mss.  Talk at ya later.

 

DREAMAH

Leave a Reply

