STILL LOOPY, BUT THAT’S NORMAL FOR ME

Line art representation of a Quill

Line art representation of a Quill (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Needless to say I have been a bit ‘out of it’ since my auto accident.  I just looked at how A CIRCLE OF MURDERS is doing on amazon.com and was surprised.  We have another five star review.  I hope any of you who have not read this romantic suspense story will give it a try and write a review.  We would greatly appreciate it.   Good or not so good reviews keep us writers working harder to produce quality fiction.

You have to be thick skinned to be a writer because not everyone will like what you create.  Some will even put your efforts down.  That happened to me.  I never could understand the cruelty of the words my so-called friend used and wrote on the manuscript I let her read.  I am not claiming that the novel was perfect or ready for publication, but the storyline had merit.   Believe me, her words were terribly cruel and had the spark of jealousy embedded in her scribbling.  “Kindness is a cheap commodity” I read somewhere.  You can be constructive in criticizing a work without being cruel.  Our job as writers is to do the best we can and continue to learn the craft.   When you think you know it all, you are doomed to fail.  So keep working at writing and continue to learn something new everyday about the craft.  Learning is a never ending process.  I’m still at it.

I hope everyone has a great day and maybe next post, I’ll give you a recipe for Shrimp Pasta.  It is my sister’s recipe and God, is it good.

Leave a Reply

