WEATHER, BELLA, CHLOE, WRITING GOALS, THE HANGMAN

Ferruginous_Hawk_RWD3Our weather turned a bit chilly last night.  It was down in the twenties and a bit nippy when I took the pups out at seven this a.m.  Tonight is supposed to be around twenty-three. We have a wind making the wind chimes dance and sing.  In the elm trees this morning, there was some type of large bird, sounded like a hawk, squawking at me and the dogs as we walked around the yard.  I never was able to see it, so I’m not sure what it was.  It sounded large.

IMG_0740I am sorry to report that Bella has been sent to a rescue shelter per the advice of my sister’s vet.  This was done only after she attacked Chloe four different times that morning.  My sister hated to have to send Bella away as she loved that dog.  But she’s had Chloe since she was a baby and Bella’s jealousy made her vicious toward the little dog.  She would have eventually killed Chloe and that could not be allowed to happen.  She went to a place that will make every effort to re-home her.  The dog is a working dog and needs a job.  We are all praying someone will supply that job.  She is a beautiful and very smart animal and needs all the chances to reach her potential.

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRRevised 1 SK CoverI was thrilled to reach my writing goal yesterday of over a thousand word on THE HANGMAN.  Another twist in the plot appeared thanks to my character’s telling me what to write.  Onward with with the investigation.  Secrets never stay hidden.  Someone always knows.  We leave a trail of our lives behind for others to see and know.  Don’t forget to read the first book in the series, THE STONE KILLER.  I try to improve with each book.  Hopefully, I succeed.

Everyone have a great day and stay safe.

Dreamah

 

Leave a Reply

