SURPRISE, SURPRISE, IN THE HOSPITAL, BACK HOME, HURT BACK

imagesYW79DRE4I hope everyone is having a great morning. On the 19th of this month I got up, not feeling bad at all, to discover I was bleeding internally. And knowing me I thought, well you know it’s just a small matter and will go away soon. Well I just didn’t. So I drove myself to the emergency room  and they slap my butt right in the hospital. The last time I went through something like this was in 2012. Anyway they did a bunch of tests and resolved the issue , but I had lost a good amount of blood, so now I’m weak.  They also discovered I had a touch of pneumonia and a urinary track infection. So for the fact past few days I have been feeling really crappy. That is the way illness hits me. One minute I feel fine, the next minute wham, I’m down. On top of all that, I pulled a muscle in back which hurts like hell.  So I’m a mess, but it will get better eventually, please and thank you, God.

Anyway I have to say that the nurses and doctors at Penrose Hospital here in Colorado Springs are some of the greatest. They were very thorough and treated me so well. So if you get sick and have to go to the hospital I highly recommend Penrose. So I strongly suggest you take care of yourself because you never know when you’re going be knocked down and get sick. I thought I was taking care of myself.

My girlfriend here in Colorado Springs was so concerned, because I had driven myself to the ER, as to how I was going to get home with my car. She had arranged for her and another friend of mine to come pick me up and drive me home while one of them drove my car. So I checked with my doctor to make sure I would be okay to drive myself and assured her I would get home safely. And as soon as I got home I called her to let her know I was safe. She calls me every morning to check on me.  True friends are the best.

When I left the hospital I didn’t feel bad at all.  But when I got home, I began spiking a fever and aching all over. So all I did was curl up in my recliner and go to sleep. Anyway I’m still not 100% and probably won’t be for several more days, but will get back to writing as soon as I can. So everyone please take care of yourself and stay safe. And I will try to do the same.
My recliner is calling me.

Dreamah

Leave a Reply

