GARDEN, RAIN, ETC.

Good morning everyone:  Sure hope you all are doing well.  Not much going on here in KY.  We’re trying to sort through things we know we want to keep.  The problem is that we have no place to store boxes and the realtor  says the place can’t look junky.

I tell you, we have four cucumber plants and they are going crazy.  The crisper drawer is full and we have given some away.  I’m not good at making pickles, so that’s out.  And the tomato plants are loaded, but they haven’t started turning red yet.  Hopefully soon.  Tomatoes don’t like to have their feet too wet, and we have had some very heavy rains this week.  Hope they don’t start turning black on the bottom.

Well, I only have 38 pages left on THE HANGMAN, then it’s a matter of waiting for Sister to finish writing it.   I downloaded a book on Amazon, but I just can’t seem to sit and read it.  I find myself trying to edit it and that takes away from the storyline.  It was only $  .99 so I haven’t lost a lot if I don’t finish it.  Except that I hate to not finish a book.  Even if I don’t like it, I will make myself read the entire thing.

I had so many things I wanted to get done today, but it is almost 11:00 and I haven’t accomplished anything.  So I had better get busy.  God forbid the realtor call and want to show the house.

You all take care of yourselves and we’ll talk later.

DREAMAH

Leave a Reply

