CHANGING BOOK COVERS, STORY CONSISTANCY, ADDITIONS AND DELETE TO YOUR STORY

The reason for this post.  We are changing the book cover for THE STONE KILLER.  While the old cover is nice, I believe the new book cover is more appropriate.    I would like your opinion.  Here is the new cover:

NEW SNGLE STONE KILLER CVR

 

 

 

 

 

 

S K CVR 6Here is the old cover:

 

 

 

 

 

 

We, as writers, try to present the most attractive and eye-catching book covers to represent the story we are telling.  Unfortunately, that does not always happen.  Yes, there are book covers out there that do not do the job.   I will not discredit the efforts of those writers for their book covers.  They, like me, are still in the learning process.  Writing is a continual learning process.  Making fun of someone’s efforts is a sore spot with me.   I have a rule.  I will only encourage and give positive suggestion.  I will never put down someone else’s efforts.  Anyway, off my soap box.

I’ve been having several people read the story so far for consistency and found out, I have several deletions and corrections to make to make the story flow.  That is always the case in the first draft.  I want this book to be the best we can make it and the next one even better.

So e-mail me at dreamah.lockwood@aol.com and give us your opinion on the book covers.

Everyone have a great day and stay safe.  Until we talk again.

Dreamah

One thought on “CHANGING BOOK COVERS, STORY CONSISTANCY, ADDITIONS AND DELETE TO YOUR STORY

Leave a Reply

