MY TURN, TOMATOES, COOKING AND EDITING

LAST YEAR'S GARDEN

LAST YEAR’S GARDEN

Good morning, everyone:  Hope all is well with you.  And hope you are getting further with your writing than I am.  I swear, I wish I could just sit down and edit.  Not be disturbed by the phone, the hubs, or anything else.  But  I just can’t stand to sit at the computer or just sit and read if my house is dirty.  It drives me nuts.  I have to clean the house then edit.  But by the time I am finished with the house, I am tired and my brain is fuzzy, so I can’t edit.  I have to fix this somehow.

I sure hope everyone had a nice Father’s Day.  Even though it poured all day, we had a nice brunch with plenty to eat.  Speaking of eating, have you ever had to cook dinner when you just did not want to.  That was me last night.  So I cooked some chicken and cut it into bite sized pieces.  Cook some yellow rice and layered that on top of the chicken.  Cooked a pkg. of broccoli florets and put that on top of the rice.  Cooked a pkg of peas and carrots, mixed that all up with a jar and three pkgs of chicken gravy.  Poured that over the rest of the stuff, covered it with shredded cheddar cheese and bread crumbs.  Baked it for 35 minutes and you would have thought it was a feast.  The family loved it.  Tonight is meatloaf and mashed potatoes.  Yum.

Well crap! Went out to check the tomato plants this morning and they are full of some kind of worm.  Don’t know what it is, don’t know what it will do to the tom plants, but they are not long for this world.  Murder by some kind of deadly spray ASAP.

Not a lot going on.  My life is about as exciting as a June bug with a string tied to its hind leg.  Did you ever do that?  Now it would be animal abuse, but when I was a kid, we never thought about whether or not the bug was in pain.  Now I would never consider such a thing.

I’m going to try and put a picture up.  It seldom works for me but here goes.  Y’all take care and try to get some work done.  Talk at you later.

1/2 Deamah H. Lockwood

Leave a Reply

