HOUSE, CABIN, STUFF

Well, here I am again. Things are looking up around here. We sold the house and it looks like we are cabin bound. I am so excited to get there. Looks like we will be moving around Oct. 20th, and the fall leaves on the mountain should be at their peak. I was telling Sister this morning, when she called, that we are so primitive there that we have to take our trash to the huge dumpster out at the gate and we have to go to the general store to pick up our mail. How’s that sound?
I think Sister and her friend are finished with the friend’s house and it is listed for sale. She will be going back to Ohio soon and Sister will be lost without her. She has been good company for her.
Hubs pulled up all the tomato and cucumber plants from the garden and it looks just pitiful. I hope to be able to have one at the cabin. We shall see. We have never lived where we had a Home Owner’s Assoc. I’m not sure how that is going to work.
Hubs’ brother is here for a week. It is really good to see him. I have known those two since I was 12 and Hubs was 14. We didn’t use to even like one another, but our marriage has worked for a lot of years. Anyway, I mentioned I was going to make a peach cobbler and both mouths started watering. Don’t know what I’m making for dinner, but there will be peach cobbler.
I know this is supposed to be a blog about writing, but we haven’t had any time for that lately. I can’t wait to get back to it which will be (for me) after I get to the cabin.
But if you can, spend some time each day on your work. And remember EDIT EDIT EDIT. Oh and don’t forget to EDIT.
You

Leave a Reply

