THE WONDERS OF ANTIBIOTICS, COLORADO SNOW, BACK TO WORK,

I’M GOING TO LIVE!  I was beginning to wonder for a time, but my doctor prescribed me a Z-pack and it has already started working.  I’m feeling much better today, and I’m not coughing nearly as much.  I actually slept quite well last night.  Taking a Coricidin at bedtime helps with the coughing.

My only problem is that I don’t seem to want to eat.  I’ve never been a big eater, you’d never know it to look at me.  I’m not obese, but it won’t hurt me to lose some weight.  In fact my doctor told me to get off my butt and start walking on my treadmill. As soon as I’m well, that is.  I promised to do it and I won’t break that promises.

I have this thing about people who tell you they will do something, then don’t.  It drives me a tad crazy, and you all know I admit to being a bit nuts.  I can’t claim to have kept every single promise I have ever made, but I have tried.  Sometimes circumstances keep a person from keeping a promise.  That I can understand.  So, if I can’t do something, I will not make a promise to do it.  My best response is that I will try my best.  Okay, enough said.

I’m sure most of you have guessed that I love Colorado.  Today’s snow is an example why.  It was snowing when I got up and the ground was almost covered.  At that time, there was about an inch of snow on the top of my car.  It continued to snow and by the time the mailman drove past, there was about five inches.  I know because I had to shovel a path to the mailbox.   The snow was above my ankles and it was beautiful.   I enjoy it immensely.  It is supposed to drop to one degree tonight and warm up the rest of the week with more sunshine.  The snow will be gone probably by Tuesday when the temperature is going to be near or above forty-seven.  It can be crappy outside, but if you give if five or ten minutes, the sun will come out. It tried to come out today, but it was too cloudy and still snowing.

Well, it is back to murder and mayhem for me.  I need to get back on my writing schedule so I can have the first draft of THE STONE KILLER  finished, hopefully, by the end of the month.  I don’t think it will happen.  To finish in 27 days, I will have to write 1667 words a day every day.  You know that old saying, “the best laid plans of mice and men”, well something will get in the way of my writing.  I will do my very best, but no promises.

Well it is 6:17 here in Colorado and I need to review the chapter I was working on before this cold, so I will say goodnight for now.

Everyone, take care of yourselves and stay safe until we talk again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

