THE END IN SIGHT, PAINTING BREAK, THE HANGMAN, BACK TO WORK. EDITING

Revised 1 SK CoverWell it is the start of a new week, and, thank God, we only have 20 pages to edit on THE STONE KILLER.  IT WILL BE FINISHED.  Sister is going to read through it again just to make sure we corrected everything. Yesterday, we both needed a break so Sister watched football, and I worked on a new painting of flowers.  I also worked on my crochet last night, so I was busy doing work where I didn’t have to think too hard.  So back to the final 20 pages.  IT IS FINISHED!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

2nd THE HANGMAN BK CVRNEW SNATCHER CVRTHE HANGMAN is progressing really well,  I am happy with the way the story is going.  The characters are voicing their opinions and adding to the story line.  I have a few facts to check out, but will continue to work to get this new novel completed.  As you all know, when you think you’re done, you are not.  The editing process takes what seems like forever.  We, oh please I pray, WILL NOT  repeat the mistakes I made on THE STONE KILLER.   That is why I am taking it slow and steady, planning every investigation of the victims, the suspect, the clues, all of it, trying to be careful and not leave out anything.  So have patience.  I will get it done and then on to THE SNATCHER.  Remember folks, edit, edit, edit and edit some more until you want to scream.  There are a lot of lessons to be learned about writing in the editing process.

Now, as much as I hate it, I have to go to the store.  Everyone have a great week and stay safe.

Dreamah

 

Leave a Reply

