COLORADO, PIKES PEAK, UNPACKING, STILL TOO MUCH STUFF

Pikes Peak

Pikes Peak (Photo credit: Markusnl)

Colorado Meadows

Colorado Meadows (Photo credit: QualityFrog)

Well I am finally back in Colorado.  When we drove west on Highway 24 and I could at last see Pikes Peak in the distance, I felt in my soul I made the right decision to come home to the Rockies.  The turquoise sky with the lightning filled thunderheads to the south were spectacular.  To the north, dark rain clouds could be seen with sheets of rain falling down on the prairie and sun rays shooting out toward the mountains.  I was HOME and a peaceful feeling washed over me.  I almost cried the sight was so overwhelming.  Actually, I did cry.

I am settling into the house I am renting.  It’s the same floor plan as my house in Florida, only reversed.   My cats, the kids as I call them, have settled in and seem happy.  The unpacking is coming along.  I find I still have too much stuff.  Goodwill is benefiting from my sorting again.  I will be glad to simplify my possessions even farther.  One person does not need all the stuff I have.  I will be glad to be rid of it.  A simplified life is better.

Well folks, back to the unpacking and sorting.  I hope you all have a great day.  Take care and stay safe.

Leave a comment